This is the "Welcome" page of the "Ebooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Ebooks  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/Ebooks Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Find Ebooks in Lumen, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen to search for ebooks and other digital materials by selecting Online Resources from the menu to the right of the empty search box. (It has been done for you in the search form below). 

 

Ebooks at Regis University Library FAQ

How do I find ebooks in Regis Library? 

Ebooks and traditional print books are included in Lumen, the library catalog.  Several specialized ebook collections are also listed in the A-Z Database List.

To limit your Lumen results to ebooks and other online items (online theses, online goverment publications, etc.) change the View the Entire Collection dropdown menu option to Online Resources. Then perform a keyword, title, subject or author search. 

How can I tell if a Lumen record is for a print book or an ebook?

[electronic resource] will appear in the title and 1 copy available at ONLINE BOOK will appear in the location field.

How can I access the ebook?

Click on the title of the brief record. Find the connect to Electronic Book link. You may be asked to enter your RegisNet username and password.

May I request purchase of a specific ebook title? 

Yes. Please send requests to lsuggest@regis.edu.

Why are there so many ebook collections and platforms with different features, access points, and loan periods. 

Regis Library purchases ebooks and ebook collections to meet the research needs of a variety of disciplines. There are many venders offering ebook collections and platforms, each with its own policies and features. Copyright laws may restrict your ability to print and download ebooks. We understand that finding and navigating ebooks can be challenging. Please don't hesitate to contact the Reference Desk if you have questions about accessing and using ebooks. 

 

What is an Ebook?

Ebooks are books that exist in electronic form. 

Regis Library's ebooks:

  • are typically available to read online immediately;
  • are sometimes downloadable to a computer, smartphone, tablet, or ereader;
  • may require a RegisNet login to access.
 

Google Books

Google Books

Google Books provides previews of copyrighted books with publisher approval, and full access to books in the public domain. Search the full text of many titles. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip