AMAAPACSE StyleMLA
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Biology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Biology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/biology Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

Hours:
  Monday - Thursday:  9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 9 p.m. in summer)
  Friday:  9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in summer)
  Saturday:  9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  Sunday:  12:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. 

Chat with a Librarian

Other Biology Guides

 

Can’t find articles on your topic?

It’s important to remember that the chances of finding an article that’s an exact match for your laboratory activities are slim to none -- for example, most researchers will not be writing about swabbing their own cheeks for samples. Instead, it’s up to you to tell the story. You will find articles that talk about parts of your research, and your task is to pick out what’s relevant and weave it all together. If you’re having trouble, ask a librarian for help.

OMIM

 

FIND ARTICLES (Academic Search Premier + MEDLINE)

SEARCH
 

Database Search Tips

Recommended Article Databases

Find additional biology article databases by using the "Articles" tab (near top of screen).

 Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.

  • Biological & Medical Sciences
    This source provides indexing and abstracts for 6,000 sources in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology and agriculture. Companion indexes include Biology Digest, Medline 1999-present and Toxline in a rolling 5-year index.
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
    This collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
  • PubMed
    PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed Quick Start for more information.
  • MEDLINE
    The largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,000 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
  • Academic OneFile
    Ecology (the journal) is indexed in this database.
  • Google Scholar
    The academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. Add Regis to your “Scholar Preferences” at the top and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.

Scientific and Medical Illustrations

Pharmacy Databases

Librarian

Profile Image
Kimberly O'Neill
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Office: DML 218
303-964-6530
Send Email

Ecology (the journal)

  • Ecology (the journal)
    Find full-text articles in the journal "Ecology."Click on the "Ecology" box, the click on the Advanced Search link near the upper right side of the next page. Once you are at Advanced Search use the pull-down menu on the right to search only the journal "Ecology."

Nature

  • Access Nature
    The international weekly journal of science. Search for full text articles, jobs, news and research.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip