Reference Resources Guide

Lumen, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

General Reference Books

Atlas of the World
call number: ATLAS G 1021 .G4125 2014
The high-quality, satellite images and cartographic rendering of world statistics make this atlas stand out.

The Statesman's Year-Book
call number: REF JA51.S7 (Ref. desk)
A superb handbook on each country's geography, population, culture, history, constitution, political structure, and economic date.

The World Almanac
call number: REF AY67.N5W7 (Ref. desk)
Who's the governor of Hawaii? What's the tallest mountain in Antarctica? Answer these questions and more with this record of the who, what, and where of the world.

Other catalogs

WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.

Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.

Google Books

Electronic book collections

Books 24x7

Please remember to LOG OUT when you are through! The full-text of thousands of online books with a major focus on the Information Technology (ITPro) and Business (BusinessPro) areas. ITPro includes books from publishers such as Wrox, McGraw-Hill, and Microsoft Press. Publishers such as Project Management Institute, Jossey-Bass, Harvard Business School Publishing, and Oxford University Press are available in the business area, as well as hundreds of nonprofit management titles.

Credo Reference

A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.