This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape.
This indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
This multi-media database has 25 online textbooks which can be searched or browsed by curricular topic or organ system. Drug monographs treat names, generics, classes, and patient information. Case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and effectiveness statements are also available. NOTE: The "Print Chapter” option has been removed from AccessPharmacy. The "Print Section" option remains.
Computer science publications from the Association for Computing Machinery are featured in the Digital Library. This is a large collection of full-text articles plus abstracts from almost 50 years of ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
For access to AICPA audit and accounting material, new Regis students must first go to www.cpa2biz.com and choose Sign-in / New User / Non-AICPA Member to register and create a log-in. In a new window, log in to this site. Click on My Subscriptions at the top. Click on the tab My Online Publications. AICPA Core Library appears. From here access AICPA Audit & Accounting Literature: Accounting Trends & Techniques, Professional Standards, Technical Practice Aids, and more. Sign out at end.
This audio archive has 57,000 tracks of songs by and about, miners, immigrants, slaves, American Indians, pioneers, and cowboys. The Civil Rights movement, political campaigns, anti-war protests, and other events are included. Also here is a vast collection of African-American Songs from blues, jazz, gospel, ragtime, and other traditions.
Full-text annual reviews from the areas of biochemistry; biophysics; ecology, evolution and systematics; genomics and human genetics; medicine; microbiology; neuroscience; physiology; psychology; physical chemistry; anthropology; and sociology.
Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals since 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
Provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals for the years 1929 to 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
Artstor is a non-profit online digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with more than one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Faculty interested in registering for instructor privileges should contact the Research Help Desk via e-mail or call (303) 458-4031 (800-388-2366 x4031) to obtain the required authorization code and password.
ATLA indexes religious and theological literature from over 1,600 journals plus books and edited works. It includes full-text articles from about 100 core journals. A special feature is the ability to search by scriptural citation.
This source provides indexing and abstracts for 6,000 sources in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology and agriculture. Companion indexes include Biology Digest, Medline 1999-present and Toxline in a rolling 5-year index.
Bizminer generates cumulative reports on industries and lines of business at the national, state, and local level. Its Industry Financial series has complete financials for 5,000 lines of business in multiple sales classes. The Micro-Firm Profit & Loss series details P&Ls for start-ups and sole proprietorships in 6,000 lines. The Competitive Market Analyzer examines 900 industries down to zip codes.
Please log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
Each title is also cataloged in Lumen with a hot link.
British Periodicals offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, the social sciences, archaeology and architecture.
This collection contains materials on civil rights, the development of civil rights policy, and the debate over civil rights legislation during the administration of President George H.W. Bush and during his tenure as vice president. Contents of this collection includes memoranda, talking points, correspondence, legal briefs, transcripts, news summaries, draft legislation, statements of administration policy (SAP’s), case histories, legislative histories and news-clippings covering a broad range of civil rights issues.
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Includes international business intelligence, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, periodicals, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Thousands of business rankings are culled from periodicals, newspapers, financial services, directories, statistical annuals and other sources. The “top ten” of each of these rankings appear in each edition, covering a wide range of industries and the most vital, high-interest subject areas. Published annually.
BSC contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.