Regis University Library - Departments

Key Services

The Digital Initiatives and Preservation Department brings together Media Services, Archives & Special Collections, and Electronic Services. This newly formed department is responsible for:

  • Archives
  • Special Collections
  • Develops and maintains the library's collection of over 8,000 videos and audio programs
  • Develops and creates digital projects and images for the library's collections
  • Produces and captures live content for the library's collections
  • Captures and edits academic content at campus events
  • Supports a variety of indoor and outdoor campus events with equipment and expertise
  • Administer to and maintain the library's digital repositories that collect, preserve, and provide access to the scholarly works of the Regis University academic community
  • Maintain web content for the library, including administering to LibGuides
  • Coordinates the Regis Library's participation in the AJCU Virtual Reference Project

Services to the University

Members of the Digital Initiatives and Preservation department serve on a variety of university and library committees, including Academic Planning and Policy Council, REM, Kaltura Users' Group, Library Web Committee, and the Library Rank & Tenure Committee. On average, the department also supports at least 70 large and small campus events throughout the year.

Contact Information

Andrew Dorfman
Digital Initiatives and Preservation Librarian
 adorfman@regis.edu
 303.458.3554

Elizabeth Cook
University Archivist
 ecook@regis.edu
 303.964.3612

Gerald Cook
Special Collections Coordinator
 gcook@regis.edu
 303.458.4020

Dave Devine
Digital Content Project Manager
 ddevine@regis.edu
 303.964.5376

Sean Gruno
Digital Content Specialist
 sgruno@regis.edu
 303.964.5231

Erin McCaffrey
Digital Initiatives Librarian
 emccaffr@regis.edu
 303.964.5212; x5212

Hannah Miller
Digital Collections Librarian
 hmiller003@regis.edu
 303.964.6601; x6601