This is the "Welcome" page of the "Colorado Native Plants Society Records" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Colorado Native Plants Society Records  

Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/conps Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Board of Directors of the Colorado Native Plant Society approved the donation and the records were acquired in March, 2011.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Colorado Native Plant Society Records are  the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish any copyrighted material within the collection is the responsibility of the researcher.

Preferred Citaton

The Colorado Native Plant Society Records, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

2 cartons, 4 ring binders, I oversize box.

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

About the Colorado Native Plant Society

                    

  The Colorado Native Plant Society first met in 1976, and their newsletter, Aquilegia, was first published 1977.  The Blue Columbine is the state flower of Colorado, and Aquilegia is the Latin name for the Columbine.

            The Colorado Native Plant Society  is dedicated to furthering the knowledge, appreciation and conservation of native plants and habitats of Colorado through education, stewardship and advocacy.

The Colorado Native Plant Society is open to everyone - professionals and amateurs, experienced botanists and beginners - all who are interested in the flora of Colorado. 

The purpose of the Colorado Native Plant Society is to encourage the appreciation and conservation of Colorado native plants and their habitats.  The Society identifies and studies Colorado’s native flora, with an emphasis on rare plants and the ecosystems that support them. To achieve its goals, the Society works with the United States government, the State of Colorado, organizations with similar goals, and its five regional chapters.

The Colorado Native Plant Society has numerous activities for you. The Society inventories and disseminates information about native plants, promotes horticultural uses of native plants, sponsors field trips and workshops, hosts an annual meeting, maintains a web site, stocks a specialized bookstore on the flora of Colorado, provides research grants, and publishes the newsletter Aquilegia.

Courtesy of Colorado Native Plant Society,  www.conps.org

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip