- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
- Academic OneFile
This indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Premier
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- AccessPharmacy
This multi-media database has 25 online textbooks which can be searched or browsed by curricular topic or organ system. Drug monographs treat names, generics, classes, and patient information. Case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and effectiveness statements are also available. NOTE: The "Print Chapter” option has been removed from AccessPharmacy. The "Print Section" option remains.
- Accounting & Auditing Literature (AICPA)
See new entry for AICPA Audit & Accounting Literature below.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library provides full-text online access to all ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings since 1985. These publications cover various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing. The Digital Library’s Online Guide to Computing provides citations for books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.
- AGRICOLA
This life sciences database, compiled by the National Agricultural Library, indexes literature in agriculture, natural resources, the environment, food and nutrition since 1979.
- AICPA Audit & Accounting Literature
For access to AICPA audit and accounting material, new Regis students must first go to www.cpa2biz.com and choose Sign-in / New User / Non-AICPA Member to register and create a log-in. In a new window, log in to this site. Click on My Subscriptions at the top. Click on the tab My Online Publications. AICPA Core Library appears. From here access AICPA Audit & Accounting Literature: Accounting Trends & Techniques, Professional Standards, Technical Practice Aids, and more. Sign out at end.
- Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index retrieves citations and abstracts from nearly 300 alternative periodicals, newspapers and magazines since 1991.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
Alternative Press Index Archive retrieves citations and abstracts from nearly 300 alternative periodicals, newspapers and magazines from 1969 - 1990.
- Ambrose Video
Online videos requested by Regis University faculty for classroom use.
- America: History and Life
Article citations and abstracts from 1,700 journals on United States and Canadian history and culture, plus citations to books, chapters, book reviews and dissertations.
- American Chemical Society Journals
Thirty journals from the American Chemical Society are found here in full text, plus some added material.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
This source contains the personal writings people living during the U.S. Civil War. It is searchable by age, gender, race, battle, or location.
- American Film Scripts Online
Full text of approximately 1,000 film scripts, including some deleted scenes, plus biographical and bibliographic information.
- American Song
This audio archive has 57,000 tracks of songs by and about, miners, immigrants, slaves, American Indians, pioneers, and cowboys. The Civil Rights movement, political campaigns, anti-war protests, and other events are included. Also here is a vast collection of African-American Songs from blues, jazz, gospel, ragtime, and other traditions.
- Annual Review of ...
Full-text annual reviews from the areas of biochemistry; biophysics; ecology, evolution and systematics; genomics and human genetics; medicine; microbiology; neuroscience; physiology; psychology; physical chemistry; anthropology; and sociology.
- Anthropological Index Online
This source contains article citations from archeology, physical and cultural anthropology extending back to 1957.
- AnthroSource
This has full-text access to 15 peer-reviewed journals and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association, plus an archive of related journals.
- Archives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents covering a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
- Art Abstracts
Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals since 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
- Art Index Retrospective
Provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals for the years 1929 to 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.
- ARTStor Digital Library
Click on the "Enter Here" button in the upper right hand corner. ARTstor is a non-profit online digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with more than one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Faculty interested in registering for instructor privileges should
contact the Reference Desk via
e-mail or call (303) 458-4031 (800-388-2366 x4031) to obtain the required authorization code and password.
- Asian American Drama
Scripts of more than 252 plays by 42 Asian American playwrights are included, along with playbills, photos, and biographical information.
- Associations Unlimited
A directory of 500,000 national, regional, and international nonprofit organizations including professional societies, trade organizations, and philanthropies.
- ATLA Religion Database
ATLA indexes religious and theological literature from over 1,600 journals plus books and edited works. It includes full-text articles from about 100 core journals. A special feature is the ability to search by scriptural citation.
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
BMGI indexes sources referring to 13.6 million names, both contemporary and historical.
- Biological & Medical Sciences
This source provides indexing and abstracts for 6,000 sources in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology and agriculture. Companion indexes include Biology Digest, Medline 1999-present and Toxline in a rolling 5-year index.
- BizMiner
Bizminer generates cumulative reports on industries and lines of business at the national, state, and local level. Its Industry Financial series has complete financials for 5,000 lines of business in multiple sales classes. The Micro-Firm Profit & Loss series details P&Ls for start-ups and sole proprietorships in 6,000 lines. The Competitive Market Analyzer examines 900 industries down to zip codes.
- Black Drama
This full-text database contains 1200 plays by 200 African and black American playwrights, and supporting information including playbills, productions, and theatres.
- Black Thought and Culture
A full-text database of writings and speeches by black American leaders from 1776 to the present, you may search this by name, year, historical event, and other fields.
- Book Review Index Plus
Contains the entire backfile of Book Review Index print content from 1965 to the present and links to full-text reviews from the OneFile and Expanded Academic databases.
- Books 24x7
Please log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Full text letters and diaries of more than 500 British and Irish women living between 1500 and 1950. Search by name, age, occupation, religion, subject matter, or historical event.
- British Periodicals
British Periodicals offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, the social sciences, archaeology and architecture.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.
- Business Rankings Annual
Thousands of business rankings are culled from periodicals, newspapers, financial services, directories, statistical annuals and other sources. The “top ten” of each of these rankings appear in each edition, covering a wide range of industries and the most vital, high-interest subject areas. Published annually.
- Business Source Complete
BSC is a rich combination of articles from 1,800 scholarly journals and 1,700 trade periodicals, plus 17,000 company profiles, 3,000 SWOT analyses, 18,000 industry reports, and many additional market research reports, country economic reports, executive interviews, reference books, and business faculty seminars. Use the Cite tool to obtain APA citation information. Give this interface a star rating.
- Business Source Complete - alternative interface
An alternative search interface for Business Source Complete is here. The BSI interface has the same rich content but displays different publication types near the top. Use the Save function to obtain APA citation information. Give this interface a star rating.