Lumen Classic, the Library Catalog
Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.
Prospector Catalog
Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.
Health Care Ethics Reference Books
Google Books
Controversial Topics with Pros & Cons
The Opposing Viewpoints series are print books that can be checked out. To find them, use the Regis Library Catalog (Lumen) and perform a keyword search using the words opposing viewpoints and your topic. For example: oppposing viewpoints euthanasia. Another book series that covers different viewpoints is Taking Sides.
RENEW BOOKS
- Library CatalogTo renew books, use the Regis Library Catalog link and sign into "My Library Account" ( rust colored button at bottom right). Enter your name with your last name first (Turner, Jan). From there, view the books that you have checked out, scroll down, and press renewal button.
Electronic book collections
- Books 24x7 This link opens in a new windowPlease log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
- National Academies Press (NAP) This link opens in a new windowNAP publishes the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. NAP offers more than 4,000 titles on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health in PDF format. All of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book, with some exceptions.
Other catalogs
WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.
Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.