This is the "Media Services Home" page of the "Media Services " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Media Services  

A basic description of key services and collections in the Media Services department.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/content.php?pid=428898 Print Guide Email Alerts

Media Services Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Information

Media Services Front Desk
303-458-4265

Andrew Dorfman
Media Services Librarian
adorfman@regis.edu
303-458-3554

Dave Devine
Media Services Coordinator
ddevine@regis.edu
303-964-5376

Sean Gruno
Media Services Assistant
sgruno@regis.edu
303-964-5231

Elizabeth Lynch
Media Services Assistant
elynch002@regis.edu
303-458-4045

 

About Media Services

Dayton Memorial Library's Media Services Department is a full service media support facility located in DML Room 104.  We encourage you to visit and browse our collection of DVDs, VHS tapes, CDs, slides and other analog and digital formats, as well as for advice on any media related topic.

Hours: Monday - Thursday 8am to 6pm

Friday 8am to 5pm

(Please note: the office may be closed for short periods to allow for equipment deliveries and installation.)

Media Services Front Desk: 303-458-4265

 

Key Services

Collections:

  • Develops and maintains the library's collection of over 8,000 videos and audio programs
  • Develops and creates digital projects and images for the library's collections
  • Produces and captures live content for the library's collections
  • Develops and maintains the Fr. Becker Slide Collection, a collection of over 70,000 art history-related images
  • Distributes the collections to individuals, groups and classes locally and at a distance
  • Digitizes, converts and archives content for library collections and special collections when permissable
  • Provides media-specific reference service and consultation for patrons searching for content

Services:

  • Staffs and supports the department's circulation and reference desk, the media-specific counterpart to the library's main circulation desk
  • Schedules, supports and maintains the library classrooms, production lab and studio and all related equipment
  • Captures and edits academic content at campus events
  • Supports a variety of indoor and outdoor campus events with equipment and expertise
  • Supports and helps maintain various large event venues campus-wide
  • Maintains an inventory of audio and video production and post-production equipment
  • Maintains an inventory of digitization equipment capable of converting the majority of obsolete audio and video formats
  • Supports, maintains and expands RUTV, the University's closed-circuit television system
  • Maintains and schedules an inventory of equipment for checkout to the Regis community
  • Provides advice, training and equipment for faculty, staff and students attempting to produce original programming
  • Provides advice, training and equipment for faculty, staff and students to digitize existing programming
 

Services to the University

Members of the Media Services department serve on a variety of university and library committees, including the Academic Technology Committee,the Collection Development Committee, REM and the Kaltura Users' Group.  On average, Media Services staff also support at least 70 large and small campus events throughout the year.

 

Digitzation Samples

Glass plate digitization sample

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip