Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
(9 a.m. - 9 p.m. in summer)
Friday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in summer)
Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 12:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Chat with a Librarian
- Academic Search Premier
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
CINAHL is the professional source for full-text articles from over 580 journals in nursing and allied health. It also has citations and abstracts for many additional journals. Other publication types included are relevant legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, and citations to dissertations in nursing. CINAHL Headings help define search terms. Video tutorials for this database can be accessed here
. The print indexes (vol. 1-21) cover the years 1965-1975 and are not duplicated in the online database. They can be found in DML 2nd floor Reference RT1 .C8
- Cochrane Library
Considered the “gold standard” for evidence-based practice, Cochrane Library is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (“Reviews”), which has full-text evidence-based reviews of health care practices and treatments. Additional databases that are not full-text: abstracts of systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and citations to clinical trials.
Academic Search Premier, Alternative Press Index, America: History & Life, ATLA Religion Database, Business Source Complete, Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, CINAHL, Communication & Mass Media Complete, eBooks on EBSCOhost, ERIC, GreenFILE, Historical Abstracts, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Test in Print, MLA International Bibliography, Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, PsycCRITIQUES, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus
- Google Scholar
The academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. Add Regis to your “Scholar Preferences” at the top and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Search term not coming up? Look at encyclopedia articles in this database for other words you might use.
The largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,000 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed Searching Guide
for more information.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.