This is the "Welcome" page of the "Rare Book Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Rare Book Collection  

Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/rarebooks Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Rare Book Collection includes both purchases and gifts to the Regis University Archives and Special Collections.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Rare Book Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish copyrighted materials from the Rare Book Collection is the responsibility of the researcher.

Preferred Citaton

The Rare Book Collection, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

Approximately 1750 items

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

 

The Rare Book Collection does not circulate. It is open to all researchers.

Some topics covered by the volumes in this collection are:

  • The history, leaders, and literature of Ireland.
  • The history of expansion west of the Mississippi.
  • Pages from life: changes in culture and communication from manuscripts to the printing press.
  • Concepts of knowledge derived from faith or science.
  • Sermons from 1708 - 1851 preached in New England.

 

 

 

 

 

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip