Ask Us!
Reference Desk
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
(9 a.m. - 9 p.m. in summer)
Friday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
(9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in summer)
Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 12:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
FIND DOI
- CrossRef DOI FinderPaste in your citation. If the DOI is available CrossRef will find it.
Search for Scholarly Articles in CINAHL & Academic Search Premier
CQ Researcher, CINAHL, EBSCOhost (multi-database)
- CQ ResearcherBalanced journalistic reports on political, social, and economic topics of the day, these are favorites for speeches and debates. Each report has background information, chronologies, supporting documentation, and pro-con arguments on a single issue like health care reform, gun laws, swine flu, or domestic violence.
- EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier, Alternative Press Index, America: History & Life, ATLA Religion Database, Business Source Complete, Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, CINAHL, Communication & Mass Media Complete, eBooks on EBSCOhost, ERIC, GreenFILE, Historical Abstracts, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Test in Print, MLA International Bibliography, Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, PsycCRITIQUES, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)CINAHL is the professional source for full-text articles from over 580 journals in nursing and allied health. It also has citations and abstracts for many additional journals. Other publication types included are relevant legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, and citations to dissertations in nursing. CINAHL Headings help define search terms. Video tutorials for this database can be accessed here. The print indexes (vol. 1-21) cover the years 1965-1975 and are not duplicated in the online database. They can be found in DML 2nd floor Reference RT1 .C8
Search Terms
(elder OR elders OR elderly OR aged OR older OR geriatric OR geriatrics)
Another (shorter) way to search this is:
(elder* OR aged OR old* OR geriatric*)
Google Scholar Off Campus link
- Google ScholarThe academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. Add Regis to your “Scholar Preferences” at the top and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.
Having trouble linking to FREE full-text from Google Scholar?
Read this tutorial. Learn how to LINK TO FREE FULL-TEXT @ MY LIBRARY.

Loading...
