APAMLA
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Women's & Gender Studies Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Women's & Gender Studies Research Guide  

A guide to articles, books, and other resources for research in women's & gender studies.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/womensstudies Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started

This guide suggests useful resources for research from the Regis Library. Please Ask Us! for help selecting, connecting to, and using databases. Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.

Featured resource for Women's & Gender Studies:

  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

New Resource!!!

The library is pleased to announce the addition of Archives Unbound, a significant collection of primary resources.  The 16 subject collections include a wealth of primary sources, including letters, diaries, government documents, and other records.  The collections that may be of particular interest for women's and gender studies include:

  • Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880
  • Witchcraft in Europe and America
  • Women’s Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977

Please explore these resources and contact the library if you have any questions.

  • Archives Unbound
    Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents covering a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Ask Me!

Profile Image
Martin Garnar
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Office: DML 215
303-964-5459
call or e-mail to make an appointment for research consultations.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip