AMAAPAMLA
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Physics Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Physics Research Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/physics Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

Chat with a Librarian

 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Courses

 

Getting Started

This guide suggests useful resources for Physics research from the Regis Library. Please Ask Us! for help selecting, connecting to, and using databases. Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.

Find Articles

Use the "Articles" tab (located near the top of the page) to find additional article databases.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
    This collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
  • Google Scholar
    The academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. Add Regis to your “Scholar Preferences” at the top and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.

Recommended Physics Journals

Link from here or find these in the Regis Library Catalog (Lumen) by Journal Title.

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Reference Desk
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip