ArticlesData & StatisticsGovernment ResourcesWeb Sites
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Alumni Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Alumni Resources  

Library resources for alumni
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/alumni Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Welcome to the Alumni Resources Guide! Alumni of Regis University are encouraged to stay in touch with the library. Alumni are welcome to visit the Dayton Memorial Library in person and to use the print and online resources that are available in the library. 

Although Alumni do not have remote access to the Regis subscription databases once they graduate, there are ways to find other free scholarly online resources. The tabs on this guide will connect you to free databases, online journals, government websites, and statistics websites in specific subject areas including Business, Health Care, Humanities, Information Technology & Science, and Social Sciences.

While our licensing agreements currently prevent us from offering off-campus access to library services, alumni may still use library resources in person at the Dayton Memorial Library in Denver. This includes our databases for articles and other information resources. Guest logins for using the databases are available whenever a reference librarian is on duty (please check the current reference desk hours to see when librarians are available).

Alumni may also check out books and videos as a special borrower, with the ability to have up to six items at a time.

Questions? We'd still love to talk to you. Please contact the reference desk at the Dayton Memorial Library at library@regis.edu, or by calling 303-458-4031 (1-800-388-2366 x4031).

The tutorial below will show you how to use this guide, give more detailed instructions for some of the resources that are included in the guide, and to help you to find out if you can obtain remote online access to databases and online journals from your local public library.

TUTORIALS:

 

Remote Access to Databases & Online Journals From Your Local Public Library

 Do you miss Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete? Do you miss the online newspapers collection?

Your local public library may have these and more. If you visit your public library and obtain a card, you will probably gain remote online access to their online databases and journals. You may be surprised to learn what your local public library can offer; many libraries have similar resources to what's available at Regis and may allow you to use your public library card number to login to the databases and online journals on their website from home (or off-site). 

Use the directory at www.publiclibraries.com to find your public library's web site and links to its online resources. If your library is not listed, call  (1-800-388-2366 x 4031) or email (library@regis.edu) the Reference Desk for help finding your local library, its web site, and databases.

TUTORIAL:

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Reference Desk
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
Send Email
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Regis Alumni Benefits

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip