Alumni Resources for Health Care

Library Resources for Alumni

Getting Started

Welcome to the Alumni Resources Guide. Alumni are welcome to visit the Dayton Memorial Library in person and to use the print and online resources that are available in the library. 

Although Alumni do not have remote (outside the library) access to the Regis subscription databases once they graduate, there are ways to find other free scholarly online resources.  The tabs on this guide will connect you to free databases, online journals, government websites, and statistics websites in specific subject areas including Business, Health Care, Humanities, Science & IT, and Social Sciences. Click the tabs at the top of this guide to find links to these resources.

RETURN TO THE Alumni Guide

Remote Access to Databases from your Local Public Library

Do you miss Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete? Do you miss the online newspapers collection?

Your local public library may have these and more. If you visit your public library and obtain a card, you will probably gain remote online access to their online databases and journals. Many public libraries allow you to use your public  library card number to login to the databases and online journals on their website from home (or off-site).

Use the directory at www.publiclibraries.com to find your public library's web site and links to its online resources. If your library is not listed, call  (1-800-388-2366 x 4031) or email (library@regis.edu) the Reference Desk for help finding your local library, its web site, and databases.

TUTORIAL: Connecting to Your Public Library's Online Resources

FIND BOOKS

Research & Instruction Department

Research and Instruction Department's picture
Research and Instruction Department
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. You can email us at library@regis.edu.
Contact:
Dayton Memorial Library
303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Request Research Help

Regis Library News

Loading