Environmental Science Research Guide

Information about amphibians, birds, crustaceans, fish, insects, mammals, mollusks, plants, and reptiles in Colorado.

Lists threatened or endangered Information about amphibians, birds, crustaceans, fish, insects, mammals, mollusks, and reptiles in Colorado.

Contains information about the many life-forms on Earth -- including animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria -- in an open, freely accessible digital resource. This encyclopedia is led by led by the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of Natural History.

An encyclopedic resource about invasive species worldwide. The US Department of Agriculture is a lead partner in the development of this Compendium.

Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

The successor to the Pew Center on Global Climate Change. C2ES works to advance strong policy and ambitious action to: reduce greenhouse gas emissions; promote and accelerate the clean energy transition; strengthen adaptation and resilience to climate impacts; and facilitate the necessary financial investments to do so.

A non-profit organization dedicated to furthering the knowledge, appreciation and conservation of native plants and habitats of Colorado through education, stewardship and advocacy.

Environmental Working Group is the nation’s most effective environmental health research and advocacy organization. Their mission is to conduct original, game-changing research that inspires people, businesses and governments to take action to protect human health and the environment.

NRDC's purpose is to safeguard the Earth: its people, its plants and animals and the natural systems on which all life depends. The site includes information on a broad range of issues, such as green living, wildlife, global warming, and oil and energy.

Encourages students to further their interests in the social and political challenges of living in the Rocky Mountain West. Students embark on inter-disciplinary investigations around the region to discover the possibilities for balancing human activity without spoiling the natural environment.

Bridges the gap between peer-reviewed content and on-the-ground professionals by maintaining a content portal which provides access to a complete reference website. The Partnership is a collaboration between university rangeland specialists and librarians, designed for those who rely on synthesized scientific information to manage rangelands or advise those who do.

An environmental think tank that creates solutions to protect the planet and improves people's lives. Provides access to the EarthTrends database, a searchable data repository on environmental facts and figures.

ATSDR serves the public by using the best science, taking responsive public health actions, and providing trusted health information to prevent harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances.

CDC’s National Center for Environmental Health (NCEH) plans, directs, and coordinates a program to protect the American people from environmental hazards.

Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. Includes the International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER) database.