Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.
For searches on specific people, try a Subject search (using the drop down menu) and search by Lastname, Firstname:
The same format works in an Author search to see what writings we have by that person.
Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.
The same searches that work in the Regis catalog (see above) will work here.
New Catholic Encyclopedia; available online; also available at call # REF BX 841 .N44 2002 (15 volumes)
Though not limited to his educational philosophy, the entry on Newman includes biographical information and an extensive bibliography.
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia; available online; also available in print at call # REF LB 17 .P485 1996
Concise overviews of many topics related to education. See the entry on Higher Education for a discussion of Newman's influence.
Regis: On the Crest of the West; available at call # REF LD 4701. R7662; additional circulating copies available on the 3rd floor
By Harold L Stansell, S.J., this history of Regis covers the founding of the institution through its first century.
WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.
A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.