Regis University is a private institution. The Regis University Library's top priority is meeting the educational and research needs of Regis students, staff, and faculty. As part of the Federal Depository Library Program, our government publications collection must be open to the public, however our university's Jesuit mission also calls us to serve the community. For that reason, community guests are invited to use our resources and services within the limitations noted on this guide and in related policy statements.
For more information on community services at the Dayton Memorial Library, please contact the Research Help Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org, or by calling 303-458-4031 (1-800-388-2366 x4031).
The general public is welcome to use the Dayton Memorial Library for research and study. Colorado residents age 16 and older may also get a free library card and have up to six items checked out at a time. Non-residents are eligible for temporary accounts. Our Community Borrowers Policy has full details of this service.
For more information on circulation policies, including fees for overdue or lost materials, see Checking Out Materials.
Onsite access to many article databases, including approximately 5,000 full-text journals, is available at the Dayton Memorial Library. Guests of Regis are limited to ninety minutes of online computer use each day if computers are available. Guests are not guaranteed access to computers. Academic research takes priority over all other online activities. Please see the linked policy below for more information on guest access to computers.
A wireless network with guest access is available throughout Dayton Memorial Library. You will be asked to set up an account when you connect to the guest access. Please note that you may be required to update your laptop's security settings and software in order to connect to the network.
Printing for guest users is not currently available.
Research classes are available for college preparatory high school classes (e.g., Advanced Placement, International Baccalaureate) so that students may experience the resources of a college library and get a taste of what research will be like at the next level. The instructional classroom has 19 student terminals, so we recommend groups no larger than 20 at a time. Due to heavy internal instructional loads at the beginning of each semester, most sessions should be scheduled two to three months after the beginning of each term. Contact Paul Betty, Research and Instruction Services Librarian, by e-mail or by calling 303-964-5772 for more information and to schedule classes.
The Regis University Archives and Special Collections are located in the Dayton Memorial Library in Suite 104.
All archives and collections are non-circulating and are accessible by appointment only.
Patrons that have not set an appointment are not guaranteed consultation with the archivist.
Before visiting please submit a research request via the research request form. Walk-in researchers are not guaranteed access to archival and collection materials.
Please contact Archives and Special Collections at 303.458.4128 or email email@example.com with any questions