Accounting & Taxation

CCH is a library of federal and state tax codes, tax court decisions, revenue rulings, and CCH editorial explanations.

Tax practice areas include federal, state & local, estate planning, pension & benefits, and international tax issues. RIA’s primary materials include the IRS tax code, regulations, pending legislation, and federal tax court cases. The Tax Advisors Planning System (TAPS), the RIA Federal Tax Coordinator, the Federal Tax Handbook, and Tax Economics of Charitable Giving are here. Also includes full text journals.

The FASB Codification is the authoritative source for non-governmental Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (U.S. GAAP).
A username and password is required and will be provided by instructors in classes where FASB is used. Students may also register for free Basic View access at https://asc.fasb.org/login

This indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.

A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

Please log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.

Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Includes international business intelligence, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, periodicals, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

The directory of U.S. Businesses has 24 million companies, subsidiaries or divisions, searchable by industry, keyword or location. A directory of U.S. Consumers and Lifestyles is a marketing source of 260 million people, searchable by demographics, location, and purchasing patterns. There are also directories for Physicians and Dentists and for Jobs and Internships.

Survey consumer demographics by state, city, zip code, or even neighborhood. Retrieve information on housing, median income, age, and spending habits and internet use. Use the Lifestyles menu to filter by many patterns such as purchase behavior or charitable giving.

The current edition of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is found in the CCH Internet Tax Research database. In order, click on Browse / + Accounting & Audit / + GAAP Library. NOTE: CCH updated their login procedures recently, if you receive a security warning you can click through. Details on adding their domain as a trusted site in your browser is available here under "Trusted Site": https://support.cch.com/kb/solution.aspx/rp8623

Includes Business Rankings Annual, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations.

Presents comparative business statistics, providing a detailed overview of international companies, products and services. Includes more than 2,000 entries on a wide range of topics, from global positioning systems to laboratory equipment. Published annually.

This large backfile of company histories, subsidiaries, revenues, and shareholder information replicates annual Moody’s Manuals for Industrial companies (1920- ), Transportation (1909- ), Public Utilities (1914- ), Bank & Finance (1928- ), International companies (1981- ) and OTC Industrials (1970- ).

Mergent offers corporate profiles, SEC financial statements, and business ratios for 10,500 public U.S. companies and 20,000 non-U.S. companies. It also has industry reports from 3 continents. Download financial data and create customized reports.

Morningstar is a leading authority in company stock research, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and global market indexes. Access is limited to 2 concurrent users.

The directory of U.S. Businesses has 24 million companies, subsidiaries or divisions, searchable by industry, keyword or location. A directory of U.S. Consumers and Lifestyles is a marketing source of 260 million people, searchable by demographics, location, and purchasing patterns. There are also directories for Physicians and Dentists and for Jobs and Internships.

Survey consumer demographics by state, city, zip code, or even neighborhood. Retrieve information on housing, median income, age, and spending habits and internet use. Use the Lifestyles menu to filter by many patterns such as purchase behavior or charitable giving.

Provides coverage of public and private companies, now expanded to over 100,000 companies. Financial information on public companies includes 3 years of financial data; ratings of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds; industry analysis; and a stock newsletter. The new interface provides new data sets though still maintains content from the previous platform (i.e. Industry Surveys).

This full-text database has all feature articles and business notices from 1984 to the present. It is updated at the end of each business day. Stock and bond tables are not included. Advanced Search allows you to look up industry codes, product names, and other fields. NOTE: If you have difficulty accessing WSJ through IE 10, please try accessing through another browser (Firefox, Chrome, or Safari).