This is the "Welcome" page of the "Martha Bixler Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Martha Bixler Collection  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2010 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/bixler Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Martha Bixler Collectiion was donated to the Recorder Music Center of Regis University Libraries by Martha Bixler in 2005.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Martha Bixler Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The Martha Bixler Collection, Recorder Music Center, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

3 cartons

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

 

The Martha Bixler Collection contains photographs, unedited transcripts, and cassette recordings from a series of interviews conducted in 1988 with key members of the American Recorder Society for publication in the American Recorder Society Magazine, 1988 -1989. Many of the interviews were conducted by Martha Bixler in conjunction with other members of the American Recorder Society Board and staff.

Also included in this collection are copies of serials from the 1950s through the 1990s that celebrate recorder music.

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip