AMAAPAMLA
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Environmental Science Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Environmental Science Research Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/environmentalscience Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

Hours:
  Monday - Thursday:  9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 9 p.m. in summer)
  Friday:  9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  (9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in summer)
  Saturday:  9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  Sunday:  12:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Environmental Health e-map

Find articles - Click the Articles tab above or start with the links below

  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
  • CQ Researcher
    Balanced journalistic reports on political, social, and economic topics of the day, these are favorites for speeches and debates. Each report has background information, chronologies, supporting documentation, and pro-con arguments on a single issue like health care reform, gun laws, swine flu, or domestic violence.
  • Environmental Science and Pollution Management
    This multidiscplinary database includes abstracts and citations from over 6000 periodicals including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Subject coverage includes Agricultural biotechnology, Air quality, Aquatic pollution, Bacteriology, Ecology, Energy resources, Environmental biotechnology, Environmental engineering, Environmental impact statements and Hazardous waste.
  • GreenFILE
    This environmental resource has citations and selected full text, for scholarly, government and general-interest publications concerning the impact of humans on the physical environment.

Colorado Environmental News

Not a scholarly source, but a great way to learn about environmental issues in Colorado.

Charitable Organizations

To find organizations that support various environmental causes look at one of the directories below.

  • Foundation Center
    This site includes the latest issue of the Philanthropy News Digest and provides numerous tools for researching foundations and finding statistics.
  • Guidestar
    A searchable database of 600,000 charities and non-profits including locations, officers, mission statements, finances, and ratios. NOTE: Regis has no "Premium" access to this site.

Librarian

Profile Image
Kimberly O'Neill
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Office: DML 218
303-964-6530
Send Email
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip