This is the "Welcome" page of the "Irish Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Irish Collection  

Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/irish Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Irish Collection was donated to the Regis University Archives and Special Collections in the late 1990s by Thomas J. Tracy.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Collection Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The Irish Collection, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

3 cartons.

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

 

Materials in this collection document some of the efforts to restore peace and economic development to Northern Ireland made by non-profit organizations, business concerns, politicians, and concerned citizens in both Ireland and the United States. The collection was assembled by Thomas J. Tracy, and reflects his participation, through funding and contacts, in bringing Irish issues to a level of greater understanding.

There is material on two conferences that Tracy sponsored. Materials include correspondence; newsletters and brochures from non-profit organizations concerned with peace; publications promoting law and order, as well as business opportunities; articles and clippings on the political situation; as well as some travel information about the geography and history of Ireland in general.

Although the materials begin in the 1970s, the bulk of the correspondence, clippings, and publications are between 1992-1998.

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip