Collections at Regis
The Jesuitica Collection is includes publications and manuscripts documenting Jesuit, Catholic, and Colorado history in the southwest. Click here for contact information, hours, and additional details about the collection.
Getting started
This guide suggests useful resources for research from the Regis Library. Please ask us for help selecting, connecting to, and using our resources. Remote access to subscription resources is available to current students, faculty, and staff with a valid Regis login.
Use the databases below to get started with encyclopedias, dictionaries and other Reference materials you might need.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
Foundations: the Jesuit tradition at Regis University
- Foundations: the Jesuit tradition at Regis UniversityAn understanding of the Jesuit tradition and the Ignatian vision which underlies it.
Librarian
Ashley Meisenhemier
She/Her
Contact:
Research Help Service
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Schedule a consultation
Research and Instruction Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library 207
303.964.5474
ameisenheimer@regis.edu
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Schedule a consultation
Research and Instruction Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library 207
303.964.5474
ameisenheimer@regis.edu
Book a research consultation!
Need help with your research? Book a research consultation with a research librarian. They are available to meet in-person or over Zoom.
