This is the "Welcome" page of the "American Recorder Society Records" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

American Recorder Society Records  

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/recorder Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The American Recorder Society Records were acquired in 2004 from the American Research Center at the University of Colorado in Boulder.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The American Recorder Society Records are the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The American Recorder Society Records, Recorder Music Center, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

5 cartons, 8 document cases, 2 oversize items

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

 

Board Members of the American Recorder Society, c. 1990

 

 

The American Recorder Society Records cover some of their administrative files from the 1950s to 2004. These records are organized into 8 series:

 

     Series 1    Administration and Publicity

     Series 2    Publications

     Series 3    Manuscripts

     Series 4    Financial Reports

     Series 5    Education Committee

     Series 6    Photographs

     Series 7    Chapter Newsletters

     Series 8    Oversize Items

A description of each series is contained in the Series Listing and Description of this finding aid, as well as an index of each folder title within each series in the Container List.

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip