The biographies and primary sources volume presents a collection of twenty-three biographies and primary sources---both text and photographs of artifacts---that provide detailed and focused views of the people of the early American civilizations, the artifacts they left behind, and the sources upon which the history of the early American civilizations are based.

Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts

In the most comprehensive atlas of Native American history and culture available, the story of the North American Indian is told through maps, photos, art, and archival cartography. Organized by region, this encyclopedic reference details Indian tribes in these areas: beliefs, sustenance, shelter, alliances and animosities, key historical events, and more

Covers an extensive array of topics on ancient Greece and Rome including daily life, art and architecture, philosophy, science, religion, statesmen, military leaders, emperors, and more.

This reference work includes articles on the history, religion, cultural practices, and political economies of Muslims from the seventh-century in West Asia to today’s Muslim societies throughout the continents of Asia, Africa, the Subcontinent, Europe, and the Americas.

Addresses the entire history of African cultures from the pharaohs and the ancient civilizations of the south through the colonial era to the emergence of 53 independent countries, some of them newly emergent in world commerce and others deep in conflict. Covers issues facing the continent such as global development, the AIDS crisis, and international terrorism

Provides an overview of Egypt, Mesopotamia, Iran/Persia, and the Arabian Peninsula, covering more than 4,000 years, from the Early Bronze Age to 325 B.C.E

At a rough estimate, over 2 million objects from ancient Egypt are kept in about 850 public collections, dispersed over 69 countries around the world. This website aims to collect them into a global virtual museum, which can be visited at any time, from any place.

The Met collection of ancient Egyptian art consists of approximately 26,000 objects of artistic, historical, and cultural importance, dating from the Paleolithic to the Roman period (ca. 300,000 B.C.–A.D. 4th century).

A diverse and multifaceted cultural and educational enterprise, the National Museum of the American Indian (NMAI) is an active and visible component of the Smithsonian Institution, the world's largest museum complex. The NMAI cares for one of the world's most expansive collections of Native artifacts, including objects, photographs, archives, and media covering the entire Western Hemisphere, from the Arctic Circle to Tierra del Fuego.

The Chilean Museum of Pre-Columbian Art (Spanish: Museo Chileno de Arte Precolombino) is an art museum dedicated to the study and display of pre-Columbian artworks and artifacts from Central and South America.

From its conception, this icon of 20th century urban architecture was designed to be, more than a repository, a space for reflection on the rich indigenous heritage of our multicultural nation. This important site houses archaeological and anthropological testimonies forged by multiple cultural groups over hundreds of years of history; At the same time, it pays tribute to the indigenous peoples of today's Mexico through a rich collection that rescues the uses, representations, expressions, knowledge and traditions that are the intangible heritage of the nation and a legacy that belongs to all humanity

The National Archaeological Museum is the largest museum in Greece and one of the most important in the world. Originally destined to receive all the 19th century excavations, mainly from Attica and other parts of the country, it gradually took the form of a central National Archaeological Museum and was enriched with finds from all parts of the Greek world. His rich collections, enumerating more than 11,000 exhibits, offer the visitor a panorama of ancient Greek culture from the prehistory to the late antiquity.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. (Making a free account may be required).

The Department of Greece and Rome has one of the largest and most representative collections of ancient Mediterranean artefacts in the world. It shines a light on the history and culture of the ancient Mediterranean world between around 5000 BC and the end of the Western Roman Empire in the fourth century AD.

The Museum of Islamic Art in Cairo is considered to be the largest museum specialized in Islamic Art in the entire world, as it houses more than 100000 artifacts covering all branches of Islamic Art from the different periods of Islamic history. Its collection is characterized by both breadth and depth in quantity and quality of coverage, which made it a beacon of Islamic art and civilization throughout its history