Guides: Modern and Classical Languages Research Guide: Art, film, and music

Art

POP: la plateforme ouverte du patrimoine
Internet users will find on POP more than three million heritage notices, describing works of art, buildings, photographs. POP aims to be regularly enriched by updating and illustrating existing notices and by adding new notices.
Musée d’Orsay
Musée d’Orsay is the national museum of fine and applied arts in Paris that features work mainly from France between 1848 and 1914. Its collection includes painting, sculpture, photography, and decorative arts, and boasts some of the most famous artists, from Manet to Courbet.
Museo Nacional del Prado
The Prado's walls are lined with masterpieces from the 11th century forward, and contain the Spanish, Italian and Flemish schools, including Velázquez’ Las Meninas and Goya’s Third of May, 1808. Its collection comprises 8,600 paintings and over 700 sculptures, comprising the most comprehensive collection of Spanish art in the world.
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
The Biblioteca Digital Hispánica is the digital library of Biblioteca Nacional de España. It provides free access to thousands of digitised documents, including printed books, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.
The Museum of Latin American Art (MOLAA)
The Museum of Latin American Art (MOLAA) was founded in 1996 in Long Beach, California and serves the greater Los Angeles area. MOLAA is the only museum in the United States dedicated to modern and contemporary Latin American and Latino art.

Film and Television

French

Institut français - IFCinéma
IFcinéma offers the French overseas cultural network (Instituts français, Alliances françaises and French Cooperation and Cultural Action Services) and its partners a catalogue of films for which the Institut français has acquired rights for non-commercial public screenings. The films available as downloads can only be used for public screenings, not for individual viewing or private screenings.
TV5MONDE
TV5MONDE, consists of 8 general, cultural, French-speaking channels, two thematic channels (children and lifestyle) and a free global French-speaking platform TV5MONDEplus.
France Télévisions
With its national and regional channels (France 2, France 3 and its 24 regional antennas, France 4, France 5, and France info), and its digital platforms (france.tv, francetv.sport, francetv.Slash, Okoo, Lumni, CultureBox and Outre-mer La 1 ère ), France Télévisions offers its audience a rich, ambitious and unifying programming that aims to inform, educate and lead the democratic debate, both at the national, local and international levels.

Spanish

Filmoteca Española
Filmoteca Española is the Spanish national film archive under the direction of the Instituto de la Cinematografía y de las Artes Visuales (ICAA) of the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports.
Retina Latina
Retina Latina is an online platform for international cooperation that offers a wide and diverse selection of Latin American films. The platform provides additional content such as reviews, interviews, articles and podcasts that delve deeper into the world of Latin American cinema.
Telemundo
The Telemundo Network offers Spanish-language entertainment, news, and sports content. Video content is captioned in English and Spanish.
Univision
Univision is an American Spanish-language free-to-air television network owned by TelevisaUnivision. The network's programming is aimed at the Latino public and includes telenovelas and other drama series, sports, sitcoms, reality and variety series, news programming, and imported Spanish-language feature films.

Music

Radio France Internationale
RFI is a French news radio station, broadcast worldwide in French and 16 other languages*, via 151 FM relays, on shortwave, on around thirty satellites to five continents, on the Internet and connected applications, and has more than 1870 partner radio stations that broadcast its programs.
La Cadena SER
La Cadena SER (the SER Network) is a Spanish radio network established in 1924. Cadena SER broadcasts nationwide, with its main studios located on Gran Vía in Madrid. The network operates studios across Spain, providing local and regional news and information, with each location producing between 2 and 3.5 hours of programming daily.
Radio Garden
Radio Garden allows you to listen to thousands of live radio stations world wide by rotating the globe. Every green dot represents a city or town. Listen to your home station or explore radio in other countries.