Article Quick Links
- Locate a JournalUse this to see if the library owns a specific journal, what years are available, and where it's available.
- Request an Article (Interlibrary Loan)For articles not owned by our library, use interlibrary loan to request a copy.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Best Bets for Articles
Our general interest article collections will be good options for most topics.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
Other Article Options
Use GreenFILE for more emphasis on the environment, the news search in LexisNexis Academic for local topics, Sociological Abstracts for social issues, Business Source Complete for economic and development issues, and Health Reference Center for health issues.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowThis environmental resource has citations and selected full text, for scholarly, government and general-interest publications concerning the impact of humans on the physical environment.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
BSP contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.
- Health and Medicine This link opens in a new windowDesigned for nurses, health professionals, students, and consumers, this source covers more than 2,000 periodicals and has full text articles from more than 1,300. Many multimedia files enhance the content.
