Databases-Look for Nutrition Literature
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- USDA National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new window
- Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Online Books
Nutrition Analysis Tools
- Interactive DRIFind out your personal Dietary requirements for both macro and micro-nutrients.
- My Food RecordA food & exercise analysis tool from the University of Illinois.
Ask me!
Kimberly Kemp
Subject Specialist
303-964-6530
Appointments can be short (15 min) or longer ( 1hr).
Evidence-Based Practice for Nutrition
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Considered the “gold standard” for evidence-based practice, Cochrane Library is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (“Reviews”), which has full-text evidence-based reviews of health care practices and treatments. Additional databases that are not full-text: abstracts of systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and citations to clinical trials.
- USDA Nutrition Evidence Library The USDA and HHS reviewed the evidence when developing the 2010 Dietary Guidelines for Americans (http://www.cnpp.usda.gov/DietaryGuidelines.htm) or DGAC. The A-Z tab on the top of theThe Nutrition Evidence Library contains the systematic review questions, results, and conclusions.