City Information
-
American FactFinderAmerican FactFinder is a new data access and dissemination system that provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.
Online and Print Books
-
Cities of the United States
by
Publication Date: 2014-11-07In four volumes, this reference book brings together a wide range of hard-to-locate data to answer questions concerning American cities. Each volume focuses on a different geographic region: South, West, Midwest and Northeast. -
Moving and Relocation Directory 9th Ed
by
Publication Date: 2015-12-14A reference guide to 121 major cities in the United States. -
Cities Ranked and Rated
by
The Latest Facts & Figures on the Best Places to Live in North America! For anyone thinking about relocating-or interested in the demographics of American life-Cities Ranked & Rated offers unbeatable insights into more than 400 metropolitan areas in the United States and Canada. -
County and City Extra 2014
by
Publication Date: 2014-10-27When you want only one source of information about your city or county, turn to County and City Extra. This trusted reference compiles information from many sources to provide all the key demographic and economic data for every state, county, metropolitan area, congressional district, and for all cities in the United States with a 2010 population of 25,000 or more. -
Places, Towns and Townships 2016
by
Publication Date: 2016-08-25Places, Towns and Townships is an excellent resource for anyone in need of data for all of the nation's cities, towns, townships, villages, and census-designated places in one convenient source.
International Demographic Information
-
The World Factbook - CIABrief entries on other countries' political, economic, military, and geographic features.
-
Background NotesFrom the US State Department, these handy guides provide information on a country's leaders, politics, economy, and relations with the US. Look for additional resources at the end of each entry.
-
UN DataUN statistical database with links to Country data services.
Real Estate Websites
Electronic Reference Collections
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.