NS/PY 410 Neurological Disorders

Neuroscience Reference Books

Atlas of Functional Neuroanatomy
call number: QM451 .H388 2000

The Brain Book
call number: Electronic Book
An illustrated guide to the structure, function and disorders of the brain.

A Concise Encyclopedia of Human Neuroanatomy
call number: Electronic Book
Reviews the neuroanatomical structures of the human body.

Current Protocols in Neuroscience
call number: REF QP357.C87
A one-stop resource for finding and adapting the best models and methods for all types of neuroscience experiments.

Encyclopedia of Neuroscience
call number: Electronic Book
Over 10,000 entries; includes chapters addressing over 43 topic fields. Illustrations included.

Photographic Atlas of the Rat Brain
call number: REF QL737.R66 K78 1995
A set of photomicrographs of technically excellent sections of the brain of the laboratory rat.

Lumen, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Electronic book collections

Oxford Handbooks Online: Psychology

Oxford Handbooks Online publishes original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in Psychology. There are over 100 handbooks in all areas of psychology.

PsychiatryOnline.org

PsychiatryOnline includes access to the DSM V and a number of psychiatry textbooks. Access also includes the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry (through 12/2013), Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychiatric News.

Credo Reference

A ready reference source with 2+ million entries from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, and consumer health references. Subjects covered include the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.

Other catalogs

WorldCat
Search for books and other materials worldwide.

Other catalogs
Local academic and public libraries, partner libraries, AJCU libraries, and other resources.