Find Neuroscience Articles
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed User Guide for more information.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowThe academic side of Google is here, retrieving articles, chapters, books, and reports from university presses and other sources. Books out of copyright are here in full text. From the Settings, select "Library Links" to add Regis and see “Full Text @ My Library” among your search results.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowArticle citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes the full-text for over 1,600 Elsevier journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine. Over 6.5 million articles are available from all fields of science. Full-text is available from 1995 for most journals, however, a full-text for a sub-set of the titles begins in 1993.
Other Sources
- Annual Review of ... This link opens in a new windowFull-text annual reviews from the areas of biochemistry; biophysics; ecology, evolution and systematics; genomics and human genetics; medicine; microbiology; neuroscience; physiology; psychology; physical chemistry; anthropology; and sociology.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowThis collection of 279 journals includes the full-text of articles. Coverage includes titles in business, finance & management; chemistry; computer science; earth science; education; engineering; law; life and medical sciences; mathematics & statistics; physics; and psychology.
MeSH Browser
- Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)Search the controlled vocabulary used in PubMed and MEDLINE using the MeSH Browser. The browser offers two search methods: FullWord Search and SubString Search.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
