Please present your Regis ID when checking out or reserving library materials. Your Regis ID number is also your library card number and is required for check out.
| Borrower Type | Loan Period |
| Undergraduate Students | 4 weeks |
| Graduate Students | 8 weeks |
| Faculty and Staff Members | 16 weeks |
|
Non-Regis Borrowers |
4 weeks |
| Prospector & Interlibrary Loan Items | Loan Period |
| Prospector | 3 weeks |
| Interlibrary Loan | Photocopies are yours to keep. Due dates for books are set by the lending library. |
RENEWALS:
Most circulating items may be renewed three (3) times. As a courtesy, items will be automatically renewed three days before the end of the current loan period provided there are no holds on the item and the items have not met or exceeded the maximum number of renewals allowed.
Prospector and Browsing materials may only be renewed once.
EXCEPTIONS:
Browsing Collection:
Popular fiction and non-fiction materials shelved on the first floor circulate for 28 days to all borrower types. These items can be renewed once.
Audio-visual Items (DVDs, CDs, etc.)
DVDs, CDs, videotapes, blu-ray discs, slides, and audiotapes circulate to anyone with a DML library card. The various formats circulate for different periods of time depending on the type of borrower. When checking out materials please confirm the due date with the circulation assistant. In most cases, renewals can be processed by telephone or email.
Non-circulating Material
Journals, newspapers, reference books and some government documents do not circulate outside the library.
Faculty and Staff
Students
Special Borrowers (guests and alumni)
*Active print requests refer to physical items (books, media, etc.). Book chapter and article requests are not limited. A request is considered active once submitted to Dayton Memorial Library and remains active until the item is received by the lending library upon return, which could be several days after its return to Dayton Memorial Library.
Archives & Digital Collections offers a variety of display and recording equipment for 24-hour checkout to Regis University students, faculty and staff for academic-related projects. Items are subject to availability and may be prioritized depending upon the type of project needs. A partial list of equipment includes:
Archives & Digital Collections has a limited supply of equipment and items may be in heavy demand at certain times during the semester. It is essential to plan ahead and reserve your equipment well in advance. Equipment is for academic purposes only and subject to library overdue charges.
To reserve equipment or request a brief training session, please call the Archives & Digital Collections service desk at 303-458-4265 or visit our offices in DML 104.
Circulation Desk
303.458.4030
circdesk@regis.edu