APAMLA
This is the "Home" page of the "Computer & Information Sciences Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Computer & Information Sciences Research Guide  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/computer_informationsciences Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

Chat with a Librarian

Access Services Desk

303-458-4030
1-800-388-2366 x4030

 

 

SCIS Thesis Info

Have questions about submitting your SCIS thesis? If so, go to this web page:

Search Google Scholar



 

Getting started

Welcome to the Library's subject guide for Computer and Information Sciences.  This guide suggests useful resources for research from the Regis Library. Please explore the tabs above to see the range of options for research. Keep in mind this guide is not comprehensive--please Ask Us! if you need specific help selecting, connecting to, and using databases, books, or citing materials. Remote access to some resources requires a RegisNET account.

Popular Resources: E-books and Articles

Note: please see the Articles tab above for a complete alphabetical list of CIS databases.

  • Safari Books Online  
      
    NOTE: Limited to 2 concurrent users. Please logout when you are through. A collection of online information technology books, including materials published by O'Reilly, Project Management Institute, Adobe Press, Microsoft Press, and Oracle Press. Covers topics such as certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more.
  • Books 24x7  
      
    Please log out when finished with this valuable collection of full-text electronic books. Thousands of current titles, especially in IT, business, nonprofit management and leadership are here. Search by keyword in title or even in full-text. Build your own list of favorites and bookmark.
  • Business Source Complete
    BSC contains articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources. It covers all areas of business and management. In addition there are company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports.
  • ACM Digital Library
    The ACM Digital Library provides full-text online access to all ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings since 1985. These publications cover various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing. The Digital Library’s Online Guide to Computing provides citations for books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.
  • IEEE Magazine Collection
    Full text of 14 computer science periodicals published by Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

IEEE Standards

  • IEEE Standards Online
    These IEEE industry standards cover information technology; telecommunications; health and medicine; power and energy; transportation; and new and emerging technical fields.

Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Sweany Johnson
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library #206
(303) 964-5452
Hours: Mon - Thur 8:30 - 5:00
Reference Desk: 303-458-4031
Send Email
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip