APA Style
CrimeDrug Use and AddictionPoverty and HomelessnessChildren, Families, WomenAgingPopular Data Sets, Statistics, and Tools
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Criminology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Criminology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/criminology Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Reference Desk

303-458-4031
1-800-388-2366 x4031
library@regis.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

MSCR Thesis Forms

 

Courses

 

Getting Started

This guide suggests useful resources for criminology research from the Regis Library. Please Ask Us! for help selecting, connecting to, and using databases. Remote access to subscription resources requires a RegisNET account.

Articles/Databases

Click the Articles/Databases tab above for a complete list of databases suitable for criminology research.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Abstracts and citations from over 1,700 journals in sociology, with additional abstracts from books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers. Coverage is from 1963 to the present.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (NCJRS)
    NCJRS has citations and abstracts for more than 195,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources in the NCJRS Library collection. The website also includes many free full-text publications and a searchable knowledge base.
 

Regis Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brooke Guilfoyle
Contact Info
At Dayton Memorial Library:
Sunday 12:30-9 p.m.
Monday 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Send Email
 

Public Criminology Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

The Rap Sheet

Denver Post Crime Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip