Skip to main content

Media Services : Media Collection

A basic description of key services and collections in the Media Services department.

Media Circulation

DVDs, CDs, videotapes, Blu-ray discs, slides, and audiobooks circulate to anyone with a DML library card.

The various formats circulate for different periods of time depending on the type of borrower. When checking out materials please confirm the due date with the circulation assistant. In most cases, renewals can be processed by telephone or email.

If you lack the equipment for playback of our materials, study carrels with playback equipment are available in room 104 and group study rooms are located on every floor of the library. Equipment includes video monitors, slide viewers, stereo systems with CD and phonograph, filmstrip/sound viewersand slide/sound viewers.

All materials are searchable in the library catalog.

Collection Development

Media Services maintains a growing collection of titles in all formats, however, DVD, Blu-Ray, CD and 35mm slides are the most actively collected. New titles are added based on professional reviews and close collaboration with faculty, staff and patrons.

contact info:

Andy Dorfman
Media Services Librarian
adorfman@regis.edu

The DML Video Collection

The library currently houses a collection of approximately 9,000 video titles.  The collection includes a wide variety of instructional videos in all subject areas, a growing collection of documentaries with public performance rights and approximately 4000 feature films and television series on video.  The format of choice is DVD or Blu-Ray but a number of titles on VHS tape remain in the collection, mainly because those titles are not available on DVD.  Videos are selected by the Media Services Librarian and Slide Librarian based on faculty and patron recommendations as well as reviews in the professional literature.  If you would like to recommend video titles for purchase, please contact the Media Services and Slide librarians listed in the contact information box. The collection is located on the ground floor of the library in room 104.

Search for videos by title using the "advanced search" function in Lumen: http://lumen.regis.edu/search/X .

In the "location" box, select "DML Video/DVD".

The Great Courses Collection

A gift from the family of the CEO of the Great Courses company, this is a collection of lectures by over 100 professors in a wide variety of subjects.  The Regis collection is searchable through Lumen but you can also see what is available by browsing the company's website here.

Audiobooks

Regis' growing audiobook collection holds over 100 recordings.  The collection is located on the ground floor of the library in room 104 with other circulating media .
All audiobooks are searchable through Lumen.

Fr. Becker Slide Library

The Fr. Becker Slide Library, with well over 85,000 slides, is one of the largest art history slide collections in the state. It is located in room 109 within the Media Services office suite. Room 109 is a state of the art slide research facility with built-in light tables and generous work space. 

Circulation Hours

Hours: 
Monday - Thursday 
8am to 6pm

Friday 
8am to 5pm

(Please note: the office may be closed for short periods to allow for equipment deliveries and installation.)

Contact Information

Media Services Front Desk
303-458-4265

Andrew Dorfman
Digital Initiatives & Preservation Librarian
adorfman@regis.edu
303-458-3554

Dave Devine
Digital Content Project Manager
ddevine@regis.edu
303-964-5376

Sean Gruno
Digital Content Specialist
sgruno@regis.edu
303-964-5231