It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Initiatives & Preservation: Welcome
A basic description of key services and collections in the Digital Initiatives & Preservation department.
Special Collections and Archives Processing Assistant firstname.lastname@example.org
About Digital Initiatives & Preservation
Dayton Memorial Library's Digital Initiatives & Preservation Department is a full service media support facility located in DML Room 104. The department also includes Archives & Special Collections, administration and maintenance of the library's digital collections in our digital repositories, and maintaining web content for the library.
We encourage you to visit and browse our collection of DVDs, Blu-ray, and other analog and digital formats, as well as for advice on any media related topic.
Hours: Monday - Friday 8am to 6pm
Digital Initiatives & Preservation Front Desk: 303-458-4265
Develops and maintains the library's collection of videos and audio programs
Develops and creates digital projects and images for the library's collections
Produces and captures live content for the library's collections
Distributes the collections to individuals, groups and classes locally and at a distance
Digitizes, converts and archives content for library collections and special collections when permissible
Provides media-specific reference service and consultation for users searching for content
Staffs and supports the department's circulation and reference desk, the media-specific counterpart to the library's main circulation desk
Schedules, supports and maintains the library classrooms, production lab and studio and all related equipment
Maintains an inventory of audio and video production and post-production equipment
Maintains an inventory of digitization equipment capable of converting the majority of obsolete audio and video formats
Supports, maintains and expands RUTV, the University's closed-circuit television system
Maintains and schedules an inventory of equipment for checkout to the Regis community
Provides advice, training and equipment for faculty, staff and students attempting to produce original programming
Provides advice, training and equipment for faculty, staff and students to digitize existing programming