This is the "Welcome" page of the "David Goldstein Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

David Goldstein Collection  

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/goldstein Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The David Goldstein Collectiion was bequeathed to the Recorder Music Center of Regis University Libraries by David Goldstein in 2003.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The David Goldstein Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The David Goldstein Collection, Recorder Music Center, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

11 cartons, 1 OV box, 2 framed items

 

      Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

  

David Goldstein was a prolific composer and the collection predominantly contains the  music and arrangements that he wrote primarily for the recorder. Much of his music was religious, for both Christian and Jewish ceremonies. The collection contains only a small number of personal items: correspondence, photographs [mostly unlabeled] and some legal documents, such as contracts with his publishers,  a medical directive and his sisters death certificate.

In addition to the manuscript scores, the collection contains some of his published scores, as well as some books of music that he owned. These publications document his great interest in folk music from around the world.

 

 

 

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip