This is the "Welcome" page of the "Lois Beebe Hayna Papers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Lois Beebe Hayna Papers  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/hayna Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Lois Beebe Hayna Papers were given to the Regis University Archives and Special Collections in 2010 by Joan Hershberger.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Lois Beebe Hayna Papers are the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish any copyrighted material within the collection  is the responsibility of the researcher.

Preferred Citaton

The Lois Beebe Hayna Papers, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

10 ringbinders, 3 cartons

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

                            

This is a rich collection of Lois Beebe Hayna’s creative works. It begins with poetry  from her college days, and a play she co-authored during her first  teaching  job in the 1930s.  The collection also contains essays and short stories she wrote in the 1970s – 1980s.  Of significance is a very comprehensive collection of her poems from the 1970s to the present.

Also among her writing are drafts for an unpublished book on herbs, entitled The Casual Herbist,  as well as her notes on herbs and a bibliography. While researching this book, Hayna had a brief correspondence with Waverley Root, a noted writer about food.

The collection contains correspondence, rejection and acceptance letters to Hayna from publishers, citations for her numerous awards, publications that include her works, clippings, flyers for poetry programs, and photographs of Hayna and members of the Hayna Writers, a group for poets that she started in 1974.

 

 

 

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip