This is the "Welcome" page of the "Erich Katz Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Erich Katz Collection  

Last Updated: Dec 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/katz Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Housekeeping Information

Provenance

Winifred Jaeger gifted the Eric Katz Collection to the American Music Research Center at the University of Colorado, Boulder. In 2004, the Eric Katz Collection was acquired by the Recorder Music Center Archives at Regis University

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Eric Katz Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The Eric Katz Collection, Recorder Music Center, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

16 cartons, 4 oversize items.

 

        Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

Composer, musicologist, teacher, and performer Erich Katz (1900-1973) was one of the founders of the early-music movement in America and the honorary president of the American Recorder Society. The Erich Katz Collection includes correspondence, programs, publications, manuscripts, legal documents, photos, art, clippings, recordings, and American Recorder Society Files. The materials were collected and saved by Erich Katz over his entire adult life from 1918 to 1973. There are also some items collected by others after 1973.

 

 

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip