This is the "Welcome" page of the "Notarianni Political Collection, 1796 - 2008" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library home Ask Us! Library catalog Regis University home

Notarianni Political Collection, 1796 - 2008  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2010 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/notarianni Print Guide ShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Notarianni Political Collection was donated to the Dayton Memorial Library Archives through a gift from Aldo and Peggie Notarianni in 2004.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Notarianni Political Collection is the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission use photos of the materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The The Notarianni Political Collection, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

 

      Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

Notarianni Political Collection, 1796 – 2008

This collection contains U.S. presidential and campaign memorabilia from 1796 – 2004. Items include lithographs, glassware, jewelry, banners, posters, clocks, buttons and more. A portion of the collection [ Adams through Benjamin Harrison] is on the 4th floor on permanent display and items are identified with an illustrated brochure. The rest of the collection is housed in the Archives and highlighted in rotating exhibits. Visitors interested in items not on display are always welcome, though an appointment is requested.

 

Flag from the 1860 campaign with the names of Lincoln and his running mate Hannibal Hamlin.

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip