Research Consultation
Need help with your research? Schedule a Research Consultation with your subject librarian, Courtney. She is available to meet through Zoom.
Gen Psych Practice Searching
Getting Started
This guide suggests useful resources for Psychology research from the Regis Library. Please ask us for help selecting, connecting to, and using our resources. Remote access to subscription resources is available to current students, faculty, and staff with a valid Regis login.
LumenPlus: Search for articles, books, media, and more...
- What is LumenPlus? A user guide for LumenPlus, the Regis Lbrary's instance of the EBSCO Discovery Service.
Other Featured Resources
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowArticle citations and detailed abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals published internationally in all areas of psychology from 1872 to the present. Links to full-text articles from PsycARTICLES and Academic Search Premier.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new windowA vast education resource center, ERIC indexes books, journals, conference papers, research reports, curriculum studies, and policy documents on all aspects of schools and learning. ERIC has citations, abstracts, and many full-text public sources.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCMMC has full-text coverage of 230 journals in communication plus indexing for 600 additional sources. Fields include mass communications, intercultural, nonverbal, conflict resolution, journalism, speech, and film.
