This is the "Welcome" page of the "Larry Varnell Papers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Regis University Library Renewals My Account Insite WebAdvisor WorldClass Regis University home Image Map

Larry Varnell Papers  

Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.regis.edu/varnell Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Housekeeping Information

Provenance

The Larry Varnell Papers were donated to the Dayton Memorial Library Archives through a gift from Mrs. Jeanne Varnell in 2008.

Restrictions

The entire collection is open for research use. It also may be used in displays on the campus of Regis University.

Ownership and Literary Rights

The Larry Varnell Papers are the physical property of Regis University Libraries. Permission to publish unpublished materials must be obtained in writing from an officer of the Regis University Libraries.

Preferred Citaton

The Larry Varnell Papers, Archives and Special Collections, Regis University

Size

2 cartons

 

    Hours and Location

Tuesday - Friday

7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

All materials in Archives & Special Collections can be found on the 4th floor of Dayton Memorial Library, Room 401. All researchers are welcome; an appointment is advised. To ensure access to the Archives and Special Collections, contact Elizabeth Cook for an appointment.

 

Scope and Content

The focus of this collection is on Larry Varnell’s connection to Regis University (Regis College at that time), although there are items from other times in his life. The correspondence consists of an employment contract with Regis College, a telegram and a letter sent while he was basketball coach, as well as letters about his induction into the Tennessee Sports Hall of  Fame and the Regis Hall of Fame. There are clippings from 1947 to 1986 which include pages from Basketball Programs and newspaper articles about Varnell. The photos are mostly from his championship basketball teams. There are also a few memorabilia items including College Sweaters and a Naval Officer’s Uniform.

Special Collections Coordinator

Profile Image
Gerald Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-458-4020
gcook@regis.edu
Send Email

Regis University Archivist

Profile Image
Elizabeth Cook
Contact Info
Dayton Memorial Library
Room 401
303-964-3612
ecook@regis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip