Open Internet Collections
- Library of Congress -- Research guides for Indigenous studiesResearch guides from the Library of Congress highlighting their collections about Indigenous peoples around the world. Collections contain photos, video, newspapers and more.
- Bureau of Indian AffairsIndian Affairs provides services directly or through contracts, grants, or compacts to 574 Federally recognized tribes with a service population of approximately 2.5 million American Indian and Alaska Natives.
Books and e-books
Global Indigenous communities : historical and contemporary issues in Indigeneity by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9783030699376Publication Date: 2021Global Indigenous Communities is a wide-ranging examination of global Indigenous communities that continue to suffer from colonization and assimilation issues, including intergenerational trauma. The scholarship is interdisciplinary; it is not easily categorized as sociology, anthropology, ethnography, or philosophy, but cuts across all of these disciplines, as well as Indigenous methodologies.
The new imperial order : indigenous responses to globalization by Call Number: GN380 .S84 2005ISBN: 1842775286Publication Date: 2005-06-27This important book discusses the political economy of world order and the basic ideological and ontological grounds upon which the emergent global order is based. Starting from a Maori perspective it examines the development of international law and the world order of nation states.
Library Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.