Psychology Research Guide

Lumen Classic, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Psychology Reference Books

Child Development; available online
Encyclopedia of psychological concepts related to child development.  See the Bibliography at the end of entries for suggested resources.

The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science (online book)
call number: BF31 .E52 2004eb
Provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of psychology.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-V) (online book)
call number: RC455.2.C4 D536 2013eb
This authoritative guide to the diagnosis and description of mental disorders is widely used in all mental-health fields. Entries are organized by type of illness.

Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories (online book)
call number: BF31 .E44 2006eb
Contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology
call number: BF31 .E495 2006eb (online book)
Entries are grouped into 8 thematic topic areas. Entries range from brief definitions to fuller description of concepts.

Encyclopedia of Psychology
call number: REF BF31.E52 2000
An eight-volume set providing a good starting point or quick reference for students in all areas of psychology.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Electronic book collections

Other Catalogs