Guides: Arts Research Guide: Welcome

Getting Started

This guide suggests useful resources for research from the Regis Library. Please ask us for help selecting, connecting to, and using our resources. Remote access to subscription resources is available to current students, faculty, and staff with a valid Regis login.

Featured resources for the arts:

Art Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals since 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.

Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for all areas of fine art, architectural history, fashion, textiles and related fields in art-related periodicals for the years 1929 to 1984. It also indexes reproductions of art works.

Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.

Additional search help is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/EBSCO_Guides/EBSCO_Interfaces_User_Guide

LumenPlus: Search for articles, books, media, and more...

Alphabetical list of Subject, Course, and Topic guides.

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Select the type of search, enter your search terms and click on Search. From the drop-down menu, select "Title equals" for an exact title search.

What is DOI? Example DOI: 10.1103/PhysRevD.15.2752

Find Images

Regis Library News

Digital Initiatives & Preservation Librarian

Hannah Miller

she/her

Contact:

Research Help Desk
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Book a Librarian

Digital initiatives & Preservation Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library
303.964.6601
hmiller003@regis.edu

Subjects: Arts, Digital Collections