Welcome to the Physical Therapy Research Guide!
This guide has been arranged to help you with your research needs. Do you need to find articles? Use the links below or click the articles tab for more choices. Do you need research guidance? Call, email or visit me at the library. My contact information is over there on the right side of this page. The Librarians are always here to help!
The new EBSCO User Interface is now available! We are happy to provide you with new, intuitive ways to refine, navigate, and share search results, as well as significant ADA improvements, new concept maps for a visual representation, and new language translation capabilities, so you can use the interface and access online full text in your preferred language!
Start exploring today:
https://research.ebsco.com/c/dtcvxl?acr_values=guest
Need help? Check out the links below for short video tutorials:
Make an appointment with Kimberly Kemp
Search for Articles - Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, MEDLINE, & SPORTDiscus
Searches all four databases at the same time in EBSCO.
Find articles - use "Articles" tab for additional databases
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the professional source for full-text articles from over 580 journals in nursing and allied health. It also has citations and abstracts for many additional journals. Other publication types included are relevant legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, and citations to dissertations in nursing. CINAHL Headings help define search terms. Video tutorials for this database can be accessed here. The print indexes (vol. 1-21) cover the years 1965-1975 and are not duplicated in the online database. They can be found in DML 2nd floor Reference RT1 .C8
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowConsidered the “gold standard” for evidence-based practice, Cochrane Library is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (“Reviews”), which has full-text evidence-based reviews of health care practices and treatments. Additional databases that are not full-text: abstracts of systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and citations to clinical trials.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe largest index of medical literature, MEDLINE has citations and abstracts from more than 5,400 journals worldwide. The citations link to full-text in our other databases, where available. The MeSH subject headings help in selecting the best search terms.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals. See PubMed User Guide for more information.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.
Info for Faculty
Research & Instruction Librarian
303.458.4031
1.800.388.2366 x4031
library@regis.edu
Schedule a consultation
Research and Instruction Librarian
Dayton Memorial Library
303.964.6530
klkemp@regis.edu