Communication Research Guide

A guide to articles, books, and other resources for research in communication.

Communications Books

The Library of Congress has developed systems of classification for almost every subject know to man. These classifications are referenced in a book's call number. Call numbers that focus on the subjects of Communications, Mass Media, and Linguistics start with P and PN.

Lumen Classic, the Library Catalog

Use Lumen, the Regis Library catalog, to find books, electronic books, DVDs, and more.

Prospector Catalog

Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.

Communication Reference Books

Denver Metropolitan Media Directory
call number: REF P 88.8.C6 D468
This directory includes print, radio and television outlets within Denver and Colorado Springs, with a statewide supplement listing media outlets for additional Colorado municipalities.

Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
available online; also available in print at REF P 87.5.E53 2001
This three-volume work contains articles about the people, institutions, technologies, concepts and theories of communication through history.

Encyclopedia of New Media
call number: REF QA 76.575. E5368 2003
Explores recent changes and developments in the world’s media outlets and devices; includes many biographies.

Other Catalogs

Google Books

Google Book Search

Electronic Book Collections