Find Articles in Philosophy
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields from 1940 to the present day. The Philosopher''s Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA favorite for the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, medicine, and education, ASP indexes 8,200 periodicals. Full-text articles from 3,750 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals are found here, plus a number of popular sources.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis indexes 12,500 periodicals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, Physical Sciences, Medicine and Education, with 5,400 titles in full-text. The sources are a mix of academic, professional, and popular periodicals and newspapers.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo contains 410 reference dictionaries and handbooks in all subject areas. You’ll find entries for words, concepts, phenomena, quotes, figures, formulae, or historical or cultural events. Subjects range broadly over the arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, and foreign languages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowThis is a great place to begin for research in humanities, social sciences, health, education, religion, business, biography, art, or law. GVRL has the multi-volume Dictionary of American History, Business Plans Handbook, and complete encyclopedias of Education, Sociology, Mental Health, Philosophy, Religion, Judaism and Catholicism.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis is an archived collection of 150 e-journals in language & literature, music, art & art history, religion, history, and Asian, Jewish, and African-American studies. The journals are a nearly complete run from vol. 1 up to 4 years prior to the current issue. The individual journals can also be located through Lumen.
Google Scholar
Tell Google you're affiliated with Regis and you'll be linked to resources in our library.
- Click on Settings.
- Type "Regis University" in the 'Library Links' section and select "Regis University - Full Text @ My Library."
- Click Save.
Full Text Finder
If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, click on the Full Text Finder link that appears below the citation or abstract to see if it is available elsewhere. A new tab or window will open when you click the Full Text Finder link, and all linked options for accessing the full-text document will be listed. Links on this page are formatted to prompt the Regis login for subscription access. Options may include:
Check for full text at the publisher's site: this link will direct the user to the publisher's Web site while passing through our institutional subscription.- Find this article in full text from EBSCOhost SmartLinks+: this link will connect the user to the resource in our library system that provides full-text.
- Find this article in full text from [database name]: this link will connect the user to a specific database in our system that provides access to the full-text document.
- Request this item through interlibrary loan: if no other options are presented, the user can request a digital copy of the article using the interlibrary loan system.