Google Books
Prospector Catalog
Use Prospector to search for and request items from Regis University or other regional libraries. When you identify an item you want in Prospector, click on the "Request this Item" link to have it sent to a Regis Colorado campus. You will need your Regis ID number to complete the request process.
Finding Books and e-books
Use LumenPlus to search for keywords, authors or book titles. You can limit to just books and e-books by using All filters -- Source Type and then selecting the options you want.
Books and e-books on Philosophy
The Oxford handbook of world philosophy
This volume provides the advanced student or scholar a set of introductions to each of the world's major non-European philosophical traditions. Sections on Chinese philosophy, Indian philosophy, Buddhist philosophy, East Asian philosophy, African philosophy, and trends in global philosophy.
Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy
The Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy is a unique reference work which makes a broad range of richly varied philosophical, ethical and theological traditions accessible to a wide audience. The Companion is divided into six sections covering the main traditions within Asian thought: Persian; Indian; Buddhist; Chinese; Japanese; and Islamic philosophy.
The Oxford handbook of Indian philosophy
The Oxford Handbook of Indian Philosophy tells the story of philosophy in India through a series of exceptional individual acts of philosophical virtuosity. It brings together forty leading international scholars to record the diverse figures, movements, and approaches that constitute philosophy in the geographical region of the Indian subcontinent, a region sometimes nowadays designated South Asia.
The Oxford Handbook of Islamic Philosophy
Both the received canon of Islamic philosophers and the grand narrative of the course of Islamic philosophy are in the process of being radically questioned and revised. The bulk of twentieth-century Western scholarship on Arabic or Islamic philosophy focused on the period from the ninth century to the twelfth. It is a measure of the transformation that is currently underway in the field that the present Handbook gives roughly equal weight to every century from the ninth to the twentieth.
Handbook of African philosophy
This Handbook is unique in its focus on central and emerging areas within African philosophy such as Afro-communitarian philosophy, ethics, epistemology, social and political philosophy, existentialism, philosophy of religion, gender philosophy, philosophy of education, phenomenology, transhumanism, African philosophy futures, and philosophy of the non-human.
Encyclopedia of medieval philosophy : philosophy between 500 and 1500
The Encyclopedia covers all areas of philosophy in the Middle Ages and part of the Renaissance, ranging from 500 to 1500 CE. It contains general entries on medieval philosophers and medieval philosophies and on the key terms and concepts in the subject area, but it also provides more in-depth details and analyses of particular theories.
Encyclopedia of Renaissance philosophy
Gives accurate and reliable summaries of the current state of research. It includes entries on philosophers, problems, terms, historical periods, subjects and the cultural context of Renaissance Philosophy. Furthermore, it covers Latin, Arabic, Jewish, Byzantine and vernacular philosophy, and includes entries on the cross-fertilization of these philosophical traditions.
Open e-book Collections
- Hathi TrustHathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.
- Project MuseFrom Johns Hopkins University, Project Muse hosts more than 800 journals and over 100,000 books from some 400 leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers. The Project MUSE platform also offers more than 6,000 open access books and several open access journals on the platform, and they are particularly strong in the Humanities and Social Sciences.